Workshop: ‘Voters Adrift. Consequences of Electoral Dealignment in Representative Democracies’


This workshop took place at 2 and 3 december 2016. About 20 top scholars from all over the world participated to the workshop, presented their ongoing research and discussed about the consequences of dealignment for representative democracy.



Michael S. Lewis-Beck (University of Iowa), Ruth Dassonneville (Université de Montréal) and Marc Hooghe (University of Leuven)



front row (from left to right): Filip Kostelka (Université de Montréal), Christopher Williams (University of Arkansas at Little Rock), David Fortunato (Texas A&M University) and Ann-Kristin Kölln (University of Leuven)

back row (from left to right): Marc Hooghe (University of Leuven), Ann-Charlotte Seynaeve (University of Leuven), Andrea Aldrich (University of Houston), Jae-Jae Spoon (University of Pittsburgh), Chris Nguyen (University of Southern Denmark) and Eric Guntermann (Université de Montréal)



front row (from left to right): Michael S. Lewis-Beck (University of Iowa), Ed Fieldhouse (University of Manchester), André Blais (Université de Montréal) and Semra Sevi (University of Montréal)

back row (from left to right): Henry Milner (Université de Montréal), Fernando Feitosa (Université de Montréal), Jon Mellon (University of Oxford) and Ruth Dassonneville (Université de Montréal)

This content has been updated on 4 December 2016 at 11 h 22 min.